Well, it has been a long and arduous weekend. Productivity came in the form of  sunny day’s, a weekend alone with the hubby and several bottles of wine. One begets the other, which is why it is worth mentioning.

Work boots on, I set about to thoroughly clean our job site. It is my own personal mission to have the cleanest job site in all the land, just in case someone from, oh I don’t know, Guinness book of world records, were to come by and place a judgment. I am in it to win it.

With country music crooning on the radio, I enjoyed moving in and around our new space and imagining what it will be like to soon live here. Holding this thought in my mind, I found myself walking  in to all the rooms to look at the views through each window. I even went so far as to simulate lying down on my side of the imaginary bed to see what I will look at waking up each day. And I like it. A lot.

The peacefulness of our views and knowing that we are moving in to a new beginning or rebuilding of our lives is so exciting, it makes each passing day bound tight with the anticipation of  it all.

We are about 2 months from completing this home, just in time for spring. It seems fitting and absolutely perfect when I think about it. Spring is a time of growth and renewal, of hope and longer days that slide into even longer evenings with friends and family. It wakes my spirit with a warriors cry, calling me to turn my face to the sun and place my hands in the soil. The thought alone makes me smile.

“Expect to have hope rekindled. Expect your prayers to be answered in wondrous ways. The dry seasons in life do not last. The spring rains will come again.”
Sarah Ban Breathnach

I will leave you with this. Two things I know today, one:  life is so much easier when you surrender your will and move in the direction God calls you. And two: my blue door looks like an exclamation mark where there should be a period. Just saying.

